islamic classes for children, tips, resource material

Teaching Wudhu…

Assalamualikum Wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu,

Ramadan is just days away and I feel so excited yet so anxious, Subhanallah, Ya Allah make this Ramadan a blessed one for us wherein we seek to please You and gain Your Magfirah, Ya Allah make us from among those who have optimally utilized this blessed month . A’ameen

I thought that with schools off, I’ll have more time to post, but it just seems to be the opposite. Anyways my second one will be turning seven this Ramadan, to make her feel special(she will be doing her Salah now), I did this small lapbook with her on wudhu. There are very many lapbooks on the net on the topic of wudhu and mine is no special, as a matter of fact I used most of the ideas from one of my fav resources.

This is not the usual lapbook, rather u could call it a mini lapbook, its just that size. I cut one file folder in half, and folded it lengthwise into a three fold folder. Here are a few images and the file’s links.

the front page of the folder, the folder opened up, A view of the minibooks

I wanted to get my older one who is nine also involved in the activity, so I asked her to write the Quranic Ayat giving proof for Wudhu and Tayamum. My younger one made all the other things, she penned down the steps to make wudu which has images and the description is hand written by her.

How to make wudu step book

 

The steps to make tayammum (Stepbook), and what can u make tayamum with triangle book

Steps for Tayammum, and what to make Tayammum with...

What breaks your wudhu  circle book, and the wudhu vocab pics (from talibeddin jr’s website)

what breaks the wudhu circle book, wudhu vocab pics

I wanted my nine year old to practice her arabic vocab, so I had her write the arabic word with its meanings behind the picture. Just below that is the wudhu sequence game.

wudhu vocab, and wudhu sequence game

The back of the Lapbook, we attached a small pocket to hold the older one’s fiqh of wudu activity and again I wanted her to practise her language skills, hence in the fiqh paper for the question on how to make wudu I asked her to pen it down in Hindi. The pocket also includes the Bismillah puzzle game.

Back of the lap book

You can find all the material at ummabdulbasir’s website in the wudhu lapbook category.

Hope its beneficial.

Wassalaam

Comments on: "Teaching Wudhu…" (3)

  1. Jazakillah khoyr sister, your website is very useful.

    • ummkashmaykh said:

      Wa Iyyaki,
      Thanks for visiting and May Allah Guide us all in posting more beneficial posts.
      Wasallams

  2. ummabdulbasir said:

    As Salaamu Alaykum Wa Rahmahtuallahi Wa Barakatuh

    Alhamdulilah!! This is wonderful that you were able to use the files I posted. I am so happy that your 7 yr old and 9 yr old were involved in this project. May Allah Make it Easy for you All in learning all that has to do with this beautiful deen, Ameen!!

    Can’t wait to see more!!! Insha Allah

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

